Huskisson Beach Motel» Reviews

Reviews

Huskisson Beach Motel Reviews.

See what our guests have to say about their stay with us.
We would love your review too.

default image

Close proximity to cafes, restaurants ect.Close to waterways

Stephen Solo Traveller September 1, 2014

default image

Motels simply don't get any better! VERY clean room. Great shower. Comfortable bed with great sheets and pillows. Enjoyable stay. Wish I could have stayed longer! Wonderful restaurants just around the corner and the beach is directly across the street. Be careful if driving at night. Lots of kangaroos on the streats.

rbertalotto NORTH DARTMOUTH September 1, 2014

default image

Clean, friendly, a close walk to everything )

Robert Australia May 25, 2014

default image

location is ideal, right near the water, right near the hotel which has good food and a great view. All shops are around the corner

Lana Group of Friends- Australia May 12, 2014

default image

We have just spent 4 nights at the Huskisson Beach Motel and we could not be more pleased with the location, staff or the room. The value for money is exceptional. Room had been refurbished recently, was sparkling and with enough space that for 4 days and had it been raining we would not have been stir-crazy. The location across the road from beaches, walks etc and near to cafes, restaurants, pubs etc was perfect. We were welcomed in and out and nothing was a bother. We will come again! Jan and John

Jan G Bathurst, Australia April 30, 2014

default image

Great location very central would definitely stay there again.

Susan Australia April 5, 2014

default image

I organised a conference here, so we booked the whole place out for a weekend. I was blown away with the level of friendly and efficient service from John, Maxine and the team. From the initial enquiry to the booking and confirmation process, then arrival, check-in and throughout the weekend they just could not do enough for us, helping with restaurant and cruise bookings, assisting cheerfully with all the little details that pop up with a large group and just generally going out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Their flexible and accommodating approach, their "can-do" attitude and their sincerity are absolutely world-class and put many far more prestigious accommodation establishments to shame. The property itself is good, clean and comfy. Its not 5 star but it doesn't claim to be; its a good value, reasonable quality motel in a very convenient location. The rooms are reasonably well appointed and the double brick construction means they are cool in summer (and they are also airconditioned) but you can also open a window for a breeze. Pleasingly, the water pressure in the showers was very good, often a problem in small motels, but not here. The car park is great too, as Husky gets very busy at times and parking is at a premium. The balcony rooms looking towards the beach are superb value, really large and comfy. Huskisson itself rocks, with lots to do around the bay, from beautiful beaches, walks in the national park, watersports galore including world-class diving, fishing and cruises on the bay to a nice little maritime museum and some very scenic golf courses. The village of Husky is great, with some excellent dining options (especially Wild Ginger thai) and what is surely one of the best pubs in the world only 40 metres from the hotel! I can strongly recommend Huskisson Beach Motel for a well located and good value place to stay in Huskisson, but I can doubly recommend it for having absolutely world class service. It really is one of the easiest, friendliest and best run properties I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.

Vanmerino Sydney, Australia March 19, 2014

default image

We were attending a wedding & we were allowed early access to our room which enabled us to get ready for the wedding at our leisure which I very much appreciated. Friendly staff - could not fault this motel.

Joy Auistralia March 11, 2014

1 comment

  1. Lea - October 10, 2016 8:51 am

    Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We arrived to the motel to discover we had been upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. The accommodation was excellent so much room for us and our grandchildren. It was great to have the option to cook or bbq on the balcony or walk to 1 of many restaurants that are less than 5 mins away. Everything is so close to this motel it is very convenient. The staff are all very helpful and polite including the cleaning crew. You all do an amazing job and made our stay very easy and you are affordable for families and the budget conscious. We will be back thank you again, Lea & Kevin

    Reply

Have your say

Translate »